Otome Games, anime, manga etc.

星色のおくりものportable

星色のおくりものportable

Official website: http://www.takuyo.co.jp/products/hoshiiro/

names are in the Japanese order

Synopsis:

This game is all about a group of childhood friends that live in village and they are the only students of the high school in that village.  And then during tanabata (July 7)Yoshimoto Ai, the heroine of the story and the player character, met someone smiling on here and then suddenly vanished. She learns later on that the person she met, Inafuna Takashi, is a transfer student to the school she goes to together with two of her childhood friends, Narutaki Seigo and Akito Shin. The four of them together with the older brother of Seigo and their teacher Narutaki Souya, journeys through life’s ups and downs, facing crossroads, deciding for their future and of course discovering love.

Short Review:

I remember this game to be the very first otome game I have ever played and my Japanese was not really that good but still I liked the game a lot because of the shoujo manga-ish feel of the story and the beauty of the art. The illustrator of the  game is Toma Rei, who is also one of my loved manga-ka. She also released a manga based on the game.

Since it has been years since I have played the game, I can only barely remember the routes. So I shall only give a short description on what I remember. First is Tahakashi’s route that I remember to be a sad route because of the things he has to go through and the ending he meets on his route (which did not happen on the other routes if I remember correctly). Next is Seigo and he can be describe with one word, devoted. He is so devoted to Ai that I cannot help it but see him as the main guy and the real partner for Ai. He loves her so much that he can always be happy for her even if Ai choses someone else T.T… Third is Shin and I really can’t remember much about is route aside from his love for photography and he has a younger sister. Last is Souya whose route can only be unlocked after clearing the other three. And once again I can’t remember much aside from it involves breaking the teacher/older brother relationship and also involves a woman from Souya’s past.

There, I have written whatever it is I can remember from this game. I would recommend this to people who are still new in the otome game area because it is just the simple visual novel type of game and Japanese is everyday conversation level.

3 responses

  1. honeybiscuit

    This is unrelated to your post, but I was wondering, who are the two bishies holding the heart box?? ^-^

    April 24, 2012 at 7:22 am

  2. honeybiscuit

    This is unrelated to your post (not sure where I could’ve asked…), but I’m curious about the theme picture of the two bishies holding the heart box. ^-^ Who are they?

    April 24, 2012 at 7:24 am

    • Sorry for the late reply.

      The two bishies are from the game Hiiro no Kakera. The one with the whiter hair is Komura Yuuichi and the other one is Kutani Ryou. It is also now an ongoing anime 🙂 that goes by the same title 🙂

      May 3, 2012 at 1:41 am

Leave a comment